Skip to Main Content »

de en fr

Your shopping cart is empty

FAQ – frequently asked questions

Here you will find the frequently asked questions concerning our products and our online-shop.

Question: Will the sisal on the poles be replaced? 

Answer: Yes ... in case a sisal pole should be ripped we will re-wrap it free of charge (except for the freight charges). Therefore only remove the old sisal from the pole and send the „naked“ pole to:

Pet Fun
de Vosstr. 27
25524 Itzehoe
Allemagne

Question: The ceiling tensioner, is it variable? 

Answer: Yes... when placing your order you indicate the height of your ceiling – here you still have a few centimeters „play“ – furthermore the threaded bolt can be turned out by approx. another 15 cm. 

Question: What is the difference between waxed / oiled surface?

The waxed surface is treated with colourless wood wax (Kneho natural hard wax) for the surface sealing and is layed on in just one work process. The wax based on natural raw materials gives an elegant and handy surface, which improves the mechanical and chemical durability of the wood. The KNEHO hard waxes are well suited for furnishings in child’s rooms, living rooms and bedrooms as well as doors, panels and floors.

The oiled surface is treated with Leinos Natur – hard oil. It underlines the natural structure, deepens the colour of the treated surfaces and results in an open porous, silk-matt, durable and water-resistant surface which is more or less non-yellowing.

Colours: Natural / chestnut / wallnut / white. The oil is applied in three layers. 

Question: Is it possible to fix every scratching tree to the wall? 

Answer: All our ceiling mounted scratching trees can be ordered freely as wall mounted trees. Furthermore it is possible to fix all freestanding trees to the wall. 

 

Question: Can I wash the beds / cushions and hammocks? 

Answer: Beds, cushions and hammocks can be washed at up to 60°. The also applies for the microfibre fabrics. The beds should not necessarily be spinned because in rare cases the inner lining may slip; however the tumble dryer is no problem. 

Question: My delivery does not include the 110 cm sisal pole!? 

Answer: A lot of our scratching tree models contain the 110 cm sisal pole. It does not fit into the large package so that mostly it arrives separately. Although we ship our goods completely it often happens that this sisal pole reaches our customers one day later.

Skip to Main Content »

de en fr

Ihr Warenkorb ist noch leer

FAQ – Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier finden Sie die häufig an uns heran getragenen Fragen rund um unsere Produkte und zum Online-Shop.

Frage: Werden die Stämme neu bezogen?

Antwort: Ja ... Sollte ein Sisalstamm durchgewetzt sein, wickeln wir ihn gerne und für Sie kostenlos (bis auf das Porto) neu. Befreien Sie dazu einfach den Stamm vom alten Sisal und schicken Sie ihn uns zu:

Pet Fun
de Vosstr. 27
25524 Itzehoe

Frage: Ist ein Deckenspanner variabel?

Antwort: Ja... sie geben uns bei Bestellung Ihre Deckenhöhe vor - hier haben Sie noch ein paar Zentimeter "Spiel" - desweiteren kann das Gewinde noch bis ca. 15 cm heraus gedreht werden.

Frage: Wo ist der Unterschied zwischen der gewachsten und der geölten Oberfläche?

Die gewachste Oberfläche ist farbloses Holzwachs (Kneho Natur Hartwachs) zur Oberflächenversiegelung, welches in einem Arbeitsdurchgang aufgetragen wird. Das Wachs auf natürlicher Rohstoffbasis bildet elegante und griffige Oberflächen, welche die mechanische und chemische Haltbarkeit des Holzes verbessert. Die KNEHO-HARTWACHSE sind für den Einsatz im Bereich der Kinder-, Wohn- und Schlafzimmermöbel sowie Türen, Paneele und Fußböden sehr gut geeignet.

Die geoelte Oberfläche ist mit Leinos Natur – Hartoel behandelt. Belebt die natürliche Struktur, vertieft die Tönung der behandelten Untergründe und ergibt eine offenporige, seidenmatte, strapazierfähige und wasserabweisende Oberfläche, die weitestgehend vergilbungsarm ist.

Farben: Natur / Kastanie / Nuss / Weiß. Die Ölung wird in drei Schichten aufgetragen.

Frage: Ist es möglich alle Bäume auch als Wandbaum zu befestigen?

Antwort: Alle unsere Deckenbäume können kostenfrei auch als Wandbäume bestellt werden. Ebenso ist es möglich, jeden freistehenden Baum noch zusätzlich an der Wand zu fixieren.

 

Frage: Kann ich die Betten / Kissen und Hängematten waschen?

Antwort: Bettchen, Bezüge und Kissen sind bis 60° waschbar. Dies gilt auch für die Mikrofaserstoffe. Die Bettchen sollten nicht unbedingt geschleudert werden, da dann in seltenen Fällen das Innenfutter verrutscht, aber der Trockner ist kein Problem.

Frage: Der 110 cm Sisalstamm fehlt bei meiner Lieferung!?

Antwort: Viele Bäume beinhalten einen 110cm Stamm. Da dieser nicht mit in das große Paket passt, kommt er meist einzeln. Obwohl wir die Ware komplett verschicken, kommt es häufig vor, dass dieser Stamm den Kunden um einen Tag versetzt erreicht.